Ronan Baudry

Ronan Baudry

Ronan Baudry studied saxophone and chamber music at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris. He is first prize winner of Jeunes Talents de l’ouest (Banque Populaire) and of the Gapinternational saxophone competition, the Fnapec competition and the Forum de Normandie.

He has played as a soloist with the Symphony Orchestra of Brittany and is invited to perform in formations such as OSB, ONPL, Orchestre de Paris, but also Lamoureux and Pasdeloup orchestras.

A founding member of the saxophone quartet Carré-Mêlé, he has led an international career with this ensemble (Russia, Canada, Belgium, Slovenia, Austria, Holland, Scotland and Spain) and gave notable performances on national media: France-inter, France Culture, but also France 2, Live 8 or Mezzo TV.

Particularly active in the field of musical creation, he imagines the shows "Saxophares and Semaphones", "Dolmen Rhapsody", "Cargo 1902" for which he seeks the contemporary composers and various artists such as Gary Remo and Olivier Prou, photographer and director Michel Follorou.

He played for 15 years in a duet with the accordion and bandoneon of Guillaume Hodeau. He will participate in this context to JM France and Hors saison musical tours.

In 2015, he founded the whole Sax O' Celte and recorded a program of new pieces for saxophone orchestra and traditional Breton instruments.

In 2017, he created Drôles d’oiseaux with the artist and puppeteer Frédéric Bargy.

In 2019, his program Légendes Armoricaines with the pianist Romain Hervé and Patrick Poivre d’Arvor.

Ronan has worked for many years with composer and organist Hervé Lesvenan / Ars’ys Bretagne.

He teaches saxophone at the Conservatory Rennes and Pont Supérieur /  Bretagne - Pays de loire


  • Saxophares et Sémaphones - Quatuor Carré Mêlé - 2008
  • Tango at night - Guillaume Hodeau / Ronan Baudry - 2012
  • Sax O’ Celte - Collectif de dix musiciens - 2019
  • Légendes Armoricaines - Romain Hervé / Ronan Baudry - 2019
  • Premiered compositions by Noriko Baba, Jonathan Pontier, Benoit Menut, Yves Chauris, Eric Voegelin, David Lamaze, Arturo Gervasoni, Roland Becker, Antoine Hervé, Tagashi Ogawa, Jean-Yves Bosseur, Etienne Chouzier, Kevin Haas, Patrick Mêlé, Hervé Lesvenan, Geoffroy Drouin.